Back to Top

Discovery Storytime

[Ages 2½ and up]

Newcastle Branch
Thursdays, January 9th to March 26th
10:30 to 11:30 a.m.

Drop in; no registration required.
No charge.

Young children learn about the world through exploration, and it’s never too early to start! Each week preschoolers will spark their curiosity and literacy with hands-on STEM (science, technology, engineering, and math) activities combined with their favourite stories and songs.

Talking, singing, reading, writing, and playing are the key skills and fun ways to help your child get ready to read! Developing early literacy skills makes it easier for children to read once they begin school, and helps foster a lifelong love of reading and learning!

Location: 
Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Fri Mar 13 2020 except Thu Mar 19 2020.
Thursday, January 9, 2020 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, January 16, 2020 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, February 6, 2020 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, February 13, 2020 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, February 20, 2020 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, March 12, 2020 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Audience: 
0 Comment(s) to the "Discovery Storytime"