Back to Top

Reading Rangers

[Ages 6 to 9]

Bowmanville Branch
Thursdays, October 17th to December 12th
4:00 to 5:00 p.m.   

Advanced registration required for nine-week session; space is limited. Register online, in person, or by phone.
No charge.

Encourage your children to discover how much fun reading can be! Reading Rangers is a literacy program for children in grades 1 to 3 who need help with reading or are reluctant readers. We pair children one-on-one with student volunteers who help them practice reading skills and play fun literacy games.

Please note that this program is intended to improve literacy skills and interest in reading; it does not teach children how to read.

Please note that caregivers of children under the age of 10 must be present in the Library for the duration of the program.

 

Student Volunteers Needed!

Earn your community service hours required for high school! Please note that a three-month time commitment is required for Reading Rangers.

To sign up or for more information about ways you can volunteer, please visit our Student Volunteer page.

 

Registration

You may register your child(ren) in person at any branch, by phoning Information Services at 905-623-7322 x2712, or online using the form below.

(If you experience any issues with the form below or if it does not appear correctly, please try using the Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox browsers.)

 

Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Dec 12 2019.
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, November 28, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Audience: 
0 Comment(s) to the "Reading Rangers"