Back to Top

Discovery Storytime

[Ages 2 and up]

Courtice Branch, The Great Room
Tuesdays, April 2nd to June 25th
10:30 to 11:30 a.m.

Drop in; no registration required.
No charge.

Young children learn about the world through exploration, and it’s never too early to start! Each week preschoolers in Discover Storytimes can spark their curiosity and literacy with hands-on STEAM (science, technology, engineering, arts, and math) activities combined with their favourite stories and songs.

Talking, singing, reading, writing, and playing are the key skills and fun ways to help your child get ready to read! Developing early literacy skills makes it easier for children to read once they begin school, and helps foster a lifelong love of reading and learning!

Location: 
Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Jun 25 2019.
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Audience: 
0 Comment(s) to the "Discovery Storytime"