Back to Top

Locations & Hours

Banner of library locations.

Library Locations

All four branches are open for in-branch services, including access to the shelves/stacks, computers, study tables, children’s areas, and public washrooms. Please see our Library Services and Service Updates pages for more information.

Please see below for a full list of holiday hours.

banner of Museum locations.

Museum Locations

The Sarah Jane Williams Centre is open for research assistance and/or self-directed tours of exhibits with no appointments required. Hours of Museum operation are Tuesday to Thursday, 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Research appointments are encouraged so staff may have the requested materials available.

Please see the Museums & Archives website for information regarding research appointments, self-directed exhibit tours, and the General Health Measures and Safety Plan.

Please see below for a full list of holiday hours.

Please be advised that Waverly Place and Clarke Schoolhouse are closed to the public until further notice.

Family Day Hours

Please note that all locations will be closed on Monday, February 20 for Family Day.

Enjoy the Winter WonderLearn Festival this holiday weekend!

Regular hours in effect Saturday, February 18 and Sunday, February 19.

 

Library Locations

 

 

 

 

View all Library Branch Locations in a larger map.

 

Museum Locations

The Sarah Jane Williams Heritage Centre

 

2022 Holiday Hours

Holiday Dates Closures
New Year's Day Sunday, January 1 All locations closed.
Family Day Monday, February 20 All locations closed. Find out more about the Winter WonderLearn Festival!
Good Friday Friday, April 7 All locations closed.
Easter Sunday Sunday, April 9 All locations closed.
Easter Monday Monday, April 10 All locations closed.
Victoria Day Monday, May 22 All locations closed.
Canada Day Saturday, July 1 All locations closed.
Civic Holiday Monday, August 7 All locations closed.
Labour Day Monday, September 4 All locations closed.
National Day for Truth and Reconciliation Saturday, September 30 All locations closed.
Thanksgiving Monday, October 9 All locations closed.
Christmas Eve Sunday, December 24 All locations closed.
Christmas Day Monday, December 25 All locations closed.
Boxing Day Tuesday, December 26 All locations closed.
New Year's Eve Sunday, December 31 All locations closed.